Environmental Events in Canada | Add an Event | About


Search ->  Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword:
City/town:  Region: New only:

Showing first 50 of 86 events, in order by date. Click "Next" to see more.

April 2019
Starts On Event City/Town           
Mon Apr 15 Plastic Bag Grab Challenge 2019 — across Canada — April 15-26 across Canada
Mon Apr 22 Call to Action — Noon — Winnipeg and across Canada Winnipeg, MB
Mon Apr 22 Earth Day Shoreline Clean-up Cambridge, ON
Tue Apr 23 Healthy Neighboursheds Homeowner Workshops- Rain Gardens and Low Impact Landscaping Oakville, ON
Sat Apr 27 Gardening Fundamentals Workshops — 6 Monday evenings Guelph, ON
Sat Apr 27 Methods in Environmental Education, at Kortright Centre Vaughan, ON
Sat Apr 27 Earth Day in Kitchener-Waterloo Waterloo, ON
Sat Apr 27 Climate Change Movie Night: Beyond Crisis — screening & discussion Wakefield, QC
Sun Apr 28 Forest Therapy Walk, at Kortright Centre Vaughan, ON
Sun Apr 28 Earth Day at Downsview Park Toronto, ON
Sun Apr 28 Navigate the Mine Life Cycle with Environmental Intelligence - Short Course Montréal, QC
Sun Apr 28 Oakville Earth Week Clean Up – 28th Annual Oakville, ON
Sun Apr 28 Fusion Gardens: Multi-Season Sustainability and Beauty Toronto, ON
Sun Apr 28 Flemington Park - 6th Annual Community Clean-up North York, ON
Mon Apr 29 Gardening Fundamentals, workshop series / course, at the Guelph OAC Arboretum Centre Guelph, ON
Tue Apr 30 Smart Phone Photography, at Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
May 2019
Thu May 02 Biodiversity Gardening London, ON
Thu May 02 Wetland BMP Knowledge Exchange Webinar  
Fri May 03 What's up with Reptiles & Amphibians, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Fri May 03 SCHOOL STRIKES for CLIMATE ACTION / Fridays for Future Canada & Worldwide
Sat May 04 Ancient Technologies, at Kortright Centre Vaughan, ON
Sat May 04 Workshop: Spring Wildflowers, at Kortright Centre Vaughan, ON
Mon May 06 Climate Change in Ecological Restoration — Online Course Victoria, BC
Mon May 06 The Intriguing World of Spring Wildflowers, at the Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Mon May 06 The Intriguing World of Spring Flowers, at Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Tue May 07 Introduction to Birds, at Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Wed May 08 Solar Canada 2019 (May 8 - 9) Calgary, AB
Wed May 08 Wetland BMP Knowledge Exchange Webinar  
Fri May 10 Straw Bale Construction — 4-day Workshop Peterborough, ON
Sat May 11 Urban Organic Gardening Ottawa, ON
Sat May 11 rare Seedling Sale Cambridge, ON
Sat May 11 Spring Migrant Bird Photography Workshop Cambridge, ON
Sat May 11 VOW Peace — Mother’s Day Awards Gala: Celebrating Women Toronto, ON
Sat May 11 Ottawa Bird Day 2019 Ottawa, ON
Tue May 14 Bird Sounds, at Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Thu May 16 EcoLinks 2019: Ontario Society for Environmental Education Toronto, ON
Sat May 18 Gardening Like the Forest Designing the Ecological Landscape (Sat.-Sun.) London, ON
Thu May 23 Getting to Zero: Carbon or Taxes? The debate on how to address the climate crisis in Ontario Toronto, ON
Fri May 24 Nova Scotia Hiking Summit (Friday - Sunday) Western Shore, NS
Sat May 25 Essential Hempcrete Construction Peterborough, ON
Sun May 26 Spring Wildflower Walk Cambridge, ON
Tue May 28 Canada Green Building Council - Building Lasting Change 2019 (May 28-30) Vancouver, BC
Tue May 28 Energy Solutions Expo (Tues May 28 - Wed May 29) Stoney Creek, ON
Wed May 29 Biodiversity and Agriculture Research Hike Cambridge, ON
June 2019
Sat Jun 01 Design Your Own Sustainable Home Workshop Peterborough, ON
Sat Jun 01 Depave Perkinsfield Park near Midland, ON
Sat Jun 01 Hike NS Courses: connecting with nature, hiking & navigation (Summer & Fall) Nova Scotia, NS
Sat Jun 01 June Birding Blitz (month of June) Cambridge, ON
Mon Jun 03 Contaminated and Hazardous Waste Site Management Course (June 3-7) Toronto, ON
Mon Jun 03 Contaminated and Hazardous Waste Site Management Course, June 3 - 7 Toronto, ON
 
Previous

Calendar  |  Add an Event  |  About / Help

GoodWork Green Jobs Canada
The Environmental Events Calendar is provided by the Canadian Environmental Network in partnership with GoodWork Canada.

Subscribe to People and Planet.

Find Environmental Events on:  Green Events on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter 

Join

Eco Jobs

Events

Post a Job