Environmental Events in Canada | Add an Event | About


Search ->  Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword:
City/town:  Region: New only:

Showing first 50 of 76 events, in order by date. Click "Next" to see more.

September 2016
Starts On Event City/Town           
Tue Sep 27 Under Western Skies: Water: Events, Trends, Analysis (Sept 27-30) Calgary, AB
Tue Sep 27 The Canadian Urban Forest Conference (Tues. - Thurs.) Laval, QC
Thu Sep 29 Faculty of Environmental Studies at York University: Graduate Information Session Toronto, ON
Fri Sep 30 Society for Ecological Restoration Annual Meeting (Fri.-Sat.) Toronto, ON
October 2016
October The Watershed - critically-acclaimed new play about Canada's environmental future Toronto, ON
Sat Oct 01 Guided Nature Walks in Surrey - Saturdays in October Surrey, BC
Sat Oct 01 Interfaith Sustainability Bus Tour: Greening Sacred Spaces Mississauga, ON
Sat Oct 01 Restore habitat along Shoreline Trail in Port Moody Port Moody, BC
Sat Oct 01 Forest Elders and Giants Vancouver, BC
Sat Oct 01 Haliburton in Focus: Environmental Film Day Minden, ON
Sun Oct 02 Pipelines and Indigenous Climate Activism Toronto, ON
Sun Oct 02 Pipelines and Indigenous Climate Activism - free film screening Toronto, ON
Tue Oct 04 GREEN RIGHTS - transcontinental reading & speaking tour Ottawa, ON
Wed Oct 05 Solar West Conference (October 5 - 7) Edmonton, AB
Wed Oct 05 Wonderful Wednesdays at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Fri Oct 07 Northwest Permaculture Convergence (Oct 7-9 2016) Washington State, USA
Sat Oct 08 Renewable Energy Workshop Peterborough, ON
Sat Oct 08 Permaculture Workshop (Sat. - Sun.) Virginia USA
Mon Oct 10 Make Your Own Body Care Products: Workshop Series (Mon - Sat) Toronto, ON
Tue Oct 11 Beeton Horticultural Society presents: Simplicity of Sprouts Beeton, ON
Tue Oct 11 UofT Symposium on Carbon Utilization (October 11 - 12) Toronto, ON
Tue Oct 11 The Winning of the Carbon War - power and politics on the front lines of climate and clean energy Toronto, ON
Wed Oct 12 The Hidden Life of Trees Toronto, ON
Wed Oct 12 Faculty of Environmental Studies at York University: Graduate Information Session Toronto, ON
Thu Oct 13 CYCLE 2016 - Life Cycle of Products / le cycle de vie des produits (Oct 13 - 14) Montréal, QC
Thu Oct 13 Green Drinks Ottawa Ottawa, ON
Thu Oct 13 Hoots and Howls, at Stanley Park Vancouver, BC
Sat Oct 15 Climate Change Adaptation 2016 - Fifth International Conference (Oct 15 - 16) Toronto, ON
Sat Oct 15 Organic Master Gardener Course - Nelson Nelson, BC
Sat Oct 15 Dig up Himalayan Blackberry crowns at Hoy Creek in Coquitlam Coquitlam, BC
Sat Oct 15 Invasive removal and PLANTING at Hoy Creek in Coquitlam Coquitlam, BC
Sat Oct 15 Guelph Arboretum: Point & Shoot Basics Photography Guelph, ON
Sat Oct 15 Herbal First Aid, with the Wild Garden Ottawa, ON
Sat Oct 15 Apple Festival at UBC Botanical Garden (Sat & Sun) Vancouver, BC
Sun Oct 16 Invasive plant removal at Jericho Park in Vancouver Vancouver, BC
Sun Oct 16 Stop the Invasion! Community Workday @ Ignatius Old-Growth Forest lands Guelph, ON
Mon Oct 17 Wannabe Toxic Free - Womens Health Environments Network meetup event Toronto, ON
Thu Oct 20 Moving Towards Sustainable Energy - Symposium (Oct 20 - 21) Ottawa, ON
Thu Oct 20 Canadian Climate Forum : Symposium 2016 - Moving Towards Sustainable Energy (Oct 20 - 21) Ottawa, ON
Thu Oct 20 Nature Saskatoon October meeting Saskatoon, SK
Fri Oct 21 Eco-Activism Talk with Sauvons la falaise - Climate Cafe Montreal Montreal, QC
Sat Oct 22 Making and Applying Natural Finish Plasters workshop (Sat. & Sunday) Peterborough, ON
Sat Oct 22 Organic Master Gardener Course - Ottawa Ottawa, ON
Sat Oct 22 Native Plant Seeding Workshop Gravenhurst, ON
Sun Oct 23 Sustainable Mobility Summit : The Future of Urban Transportation (Oct 23 - 26) Ottawa & Gatineau, ON
Mon Oct 24 International Conference on Environmental Health & Safety, Valencia, Spain Valencia, Spain
Mon Oct 24 Natural Building, Hiking and Yoga - 19 Day Course in Ecuador Ecuador
Wed Oct 26 Certified Inspector of Sediment and Erosion Control in Toronto Toronto, ON
Sat Oct 29 Hempcrete Building Workshop Peterborough, ON
Sun Oct 30 Straw/Clay Building Workshop Peterborough, ON
 
Previous

Calendar  |  Add an Event  |  About / Help

GoodWork Green Jobs Canada
The Environmental Events Calendar is provided by the Canadian Environmental Network in partnership with GoodWork Canada.

Subscribe to People and Planet.

Find Environmental Events on:  Green Events on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter 

RCEN E-Bulletin

Join

Eco Jobs

Events

Post a Job