Environmental Events in Canada | Add an Event | About


Search ->  Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword:
City/town:  Region: New only:

Showing first 50 of 51 events, in order by date. Click "Next" to see more.

September 2018
Starts On Event City/Town           
Wed Sep 26 Bioengineering: A Restoration Course (Sept 26-27) Revelstoke, BC
Fri Sep 28 MEETING THE CLIMATE CHALLENGE: Accelerating the Transition to a Post-Carbon Economy Ottawa, ON
Sat Sep 29 Prefab Straw Bale Construction - Weekend Workshop Peterborough, ON
Sat Sep 29 Forest Gardening: The Ecological Herbalist London, ON
Sat Sep 29 Mushrooms, workshop at the Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Sat Sep 29 Makers' Market — upcycled and eco-friendly Toronto, ON
October 2018
Tue Oct 02 Sustainability Network Workshop: Environmental Law Toolkit Featuring Ecojustice, Canadian Environmental Law Association and the Commission for Environmental Toronto, ON
Wed Oct 03 Sustainability Network Economic Literacy Workshop Series (Wednesday afternoons) Toronto, ON
Wed Oct 03 Volunteer Futures Symposium 2018 | Conference for Volunteers, Non-profits & Charities Richmond /Vancouver, BC
Wed Oct 03 Sustainability Network Toronto Fall 2018 Workshop Series: Economic Literacy Project Toronto, ON
Wed Oct 03 Cacti, Succulents and other green things, with Scarborough Garden & Horticultural Society Toronto, ON
Fri Oct 05 What's up with Creatures of the Night, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Sat Oct 06 Living The Solution: Restoring Wellness, at the Living Centre (Sat. - Sunday) London, ON
Tue Oct 09 Be The Change – free screening at Annette Library, 6:15pm Toronto, ON
Thu Oct 11 Green Drinks Ottawa Ottawa, ON
Thu Oct 11 Ontario Climate Symposium 2018 (October 11-12) Toronto, ON
Sat Oct 13 Citizens’ Climate Lobby Canada’s 2018 National Conference and Lobby Days (Oct. 13-16) Ottawa, ON
Sat Oct 13 Building Resiliency: Emergency & Disaster Preparedness for Individuals & Families Lindsay, ON
Mon Oct 15 Bike to Work Week – GoByBike Cowichan Cowichan Region, BC
Wed Oct 17 Science Communications Course in the Tundra (7 days) Churchill, MB
Thu Oct 18 EECOM 2018 Environmental Education Conference (Oct 18 - 21) near Cranbrook, BC
Sat Oct 20 Carpentry For Women - Weekend Workshop Peterborough, ON
Tue Oct 23 Applied Ecology Course: Occupancy Modelling (3-day course) Revelstoke, BC
Tue Oct 23 Workshop: Sustainability Initiative Objection Handling Clinic, with Dr. Bob Willard Toronto, ON
Thu Oct 25 Certified Sustainability (CSR) Practitioner Program, Advanced Edition 2018 – Toronto Toronto, ON
Thu Oct 25 Certified Sustainability (CSR) Practitioner Program, Advanced Edition 2018 – Toronto Toronto, ON
Sat Oct 27 Permaculture Design Presentations London, ON
November 2018
Fri Nov 02 TBG’s Urban Ravine Symposium: Explore, Restore and Celebrate Toronto, ON
Fri Nov 02 What's up with Happy Hibernators, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Wed Nov 07 Future Cities Canada Summit (Wed. Nov. 7 - Fri. Nov. 9) Toronto, ON
Thu Nov 08 Green Drinks Ottawa Ottawa, ON
Sat Nov 10 Permaculture Foundations: The Path of Regenerative Design (Sat.-Sunday) London, ON
Sat Nov 17 Design Your Own Sustainable Home - Weekend Workshop Peterborough, ON
Sat Nov 17 Herbalism, Wild Nutrition & Forest Gardening Presentations London, ON
Sat Nov 17 Building Resiliency; Emergency & Disaster Preparedness for Individuals & Families Guelph, ON
Thu Nov 22 Health Promotion Conference 2018 Toronto, ON
December 2018
Fri Dec 07 What's up with Horns and Hooves, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Thu Dec 13 Green Drinks Ottawa Ottawa, ON
January 2019
Fri Jan 04 What's up with Urban Wildlife, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Thu Jan 17 Kingston Climate Change Symposium 2019 Kingston, ON
Thu Jan 24 Guelph Organic Conference & Trade Show 2019 (Jan 24 - 27) Guelph, ON
February 2019
February Wakefield Doc Fest — February 2019 Wakefield, QC
Fri Feb 01 What's up with Rodents, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
March 2019
Fri Mar 01 What's up with Feathered Friends, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Sat Mar 23 Four-Season Permaculture Course (4 weekends, begins March 23) London, ON
April 2019
Fri Apr 05 What's up with Bugs, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
May 2019
Fri May 03 What's up with Reptiles & Amphibians, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
June 2019
Fri Jun 07 What's up with Wetlands, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Wed Jun 12 International Symposium on Non-CO2 Greenhouse Gases (June 12 - 14) Amsterdam
August 2019
Mon Aug 12 ICCE2019: 8th International Conference & Exhibition on Clean Energy (Aug. 12 - 14) Montreal, QC
 
Previous

Calendar  |  Add an Event  |  About / Help

GoodWork Green Jobs Canada
The Environmental Events Calendar is provided by the Canadian Environmental Network in partnership with GoodWork Canada.

Subscribe to People and Planet.

Find Environmental Events on:  Green Events on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter 

RCEN E-Bulletin

Join

Eco Jobs

Events

Post a Job