Environmental Events in Canada | Add an Event | About


Search ->  Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword:
City/town:  Region: New only:

Showing first 50 of 58 events, in order by date. Click "Next" to see more.

2020
Starts On Event City/Town           
2020 ***NOTICE*** Covid-19, Social Distancing, Event Cancellations Canada & Worldwide
March 2020
Wed Mar 25 Climate action screening – CINEMA SIT-IN, Water Docs Film Festival (Wed.–Sun.) Toronto, ON
Sat Mar 28 Seedy Saturday (Innisfil / near Barrie) Innisfil, ON
Sat Mar 28 Indigenous Women's Arts Conference & Marketplace (Sat. - Sun.) Ottawa, ON
Sat Mar 28 Cancelled — Seedy Saturday & Green Fair Toronto/Scarborough, ON
Sat Mar 28 Buy Good. Feel Good. Expo – Saturday & Sunday Toronto, ON
Sun Mar 29 Evergreen Grows Toronto, ON
Tue Mar 31 Engagement Organizing Webinar Webinar
April 2020
Fri Apr 03 CLIMATE STRIKE — FRIDAY APRIL 3 Canada
Sat Apr 04 The WWF-Canada CN Tower Climb for Nature (Saturday & Sunday) Toronto, ON
Sat Apr 04 Urban Organic Gardening Seminars 2020 Ottawa, ON
Sat Apr 04 Forest Gardening Mentorship: Ecological Resilience of Native Plants London, ON
Sat Apr 04 Regeneration & Resilience: Forest Garden Design London, ON
Sat Apr 04 Cancelled: Wild About Wildlife, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Fri Apr 17 Victoria Home, Garden & Green Living Expo (Friday-Sunday) Victoria, BC
Sat Apr 18 Urban Organic Gardening Seminars 2020 Ottawa, ON
Sun Apr 19 Bees, Birds and Butterflies Scarborough, ON
Mon Apr 20 March for Science 2020 Worldwide
Tue Apr 21 Ethics in Urban Sustainable Development — Earth Charter Cities Online Course Online
Wed Apr 22 Wild Plant Permaculture & Rewilding Practicum London, ON
Wed Apr 22 Earth Day 2020 Canada & Worldwide
Wed Apr 22 Planet in the Square by rare – Earth Day 2020 Kitchener, ON
Thu Apr 23 Wetlands 101: Introduction to Boreal Wetlands – Field & Online Training Grande Prairie, AB
Sat Apr 25 Nutritional Herbalism Mentorship Traditional Foods & Wild Plant Cuisine London, ON
Sat Apr 25 The Incredible Edibles: Foraging & Feasting Adventure London, ON
May 2020
Fri May 01 Shamanu: Wild Earth, Wild Heart Mentorship London, ON
Sat May 02 My Healthy Green Planet Expo (Saturday & Sunday) Ottawa, ON
Sat May 02 Urban Organic Gardening Seminars 2020 Ottawa, ON
Sat May 02 Woodlands Appreciation Week in Ontario (May 2–9) Ontario, ON
Thu May 07 Wetlands 101: Introduction to Boreal Wetlands – Field & Online Training Edmonton, AB
Sat May 09 Mother Earth Day — Niagara Falls Niagara Falls, ON
Sat May 16 Gardening Like the Forest: Designing the Ecological Garden London, ON
Sat May 23 HPS Eco-Fest Huntsville, ON
Sat May 23 Ride for the Rouge — 27th Annual Toronto / Scarborough, ON
Tue May 26 Land Use 2020: A Place for Biodiversity Offsets (May 26 - 28) Banff, AB
Tue May 26 Biodiversity Offsets Conference (May 26 - 28) Banff, AB
Sat May 30 Muskoka Earth Festival Bracebridge, ON
June 2020
Mon Jun 01 Contaminated and Hazardous Waste Site Management Course Toronto, ON
Fri Jun 05 NS Hiking Summit June 5-7, Chéticamp Chéticamp, NS
Sat Jun 06 Resilient Cuisine: Herbivore meets Locavore (June 6-7) London, ON
Sat Jun 13 Forest Gardening: The Ecological Herbalist London, ON
Sat Jun 20 Party 4 Paws: Animal Rescue Pet Fair & Adoption Day Toronto, ON
Fri Jun 26 CLEAN ENERGY FAIR 2020 (June 26 - 28) Wisconsin
Sat Jun 27 Wildculturing: The Art of Crafting Live-Cultured Foods London, ON
Sun Jun 28 The Buzz — Community Pollinator Celebration! Nobleton, King, GTA, ON
July 2020
Sun Jul 05 Living the Experience Herbalism, Wild Nutrition & Forest Gardening 7-Day Intensive London, ON
Mon Jul 13 Earth-Warrior Summer Day Camp for Kids (July 13 - 17) London, ON
August 2020
Fri Aug 07 The Sevenfold Path Apprenticeship (Aug 7 - 28) London, ON
Mon Aug 24 Conference & Exhibition on Clean Energy (Aug 24-26) Ottawa, ON
Sat Aug 29 Practical Herbalism Mentorship: Medicine of the People London, ON
 
Previous

Calendar  |  Add an Event  |  About / Help

GoodWork Green Jobs Canada
The Environmental Events Calendar is provided by the Canadian Environmental Network in partnership with GoodWork Canada.

Subscribe to People and Planet.

Find Environmental Events on:  Green Events on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter 

Join

Eco Jobs

Events

Post a Job

Membership Benefits Button

Donate now Button

what's new section title

Benefits of telework may help reduce carbon emissions in future. Read here

 Good news. Vancouver bans single use plastic - read more about this step here